

LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD: LA CROSSE COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS MONTHLY MEETING

DATE OF MEETING: THURSDAY, MAY 18, 2023

MEETING PLACE: ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER - COUNTY BOARD ROOM 1700

212 6th STREET N, LA CROSSE WI

Click here to view the meeting

TIME OF MEETING: 6:00 P.M.

PURPOSE OF MEETING: See Attached Agenda

NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/EMAILED TO:

NEWS MEDIACOUNTY DEPARTMENTSCOMMITTEE MEMBERSLa Crosse TribuneCounty Board ChairCounty Board Supervisors

WIZM/WKTY County Administrator

WKBH & WLFN County Clerk OTHER

WKBT - TV 8 Corporation Counsel La Crosse Mayor Mitch Reynolds
WLSU/WHLA Human Resources Onalaska Mayor Kim Smith

WSM News Finance

WXOW - TV 19 Human Services

FOX 9 NEWS All Other Department Heads

WEAU Facilities - Administrative Center Posting

WPR

Magnum Broadcasting

MEMBERS: If unable to attend, call the County Clerk's Office at (608) 785-9581.

PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES: If you need accommodation to attend this meeting, contact the County Clerk Office at (608) 785-9581.

PUBLIC ACCESS TO BUILDING: The east entrance to the Administrative Center will be the only door to the building open after 5:00 p.m.

AGENDA FOR LA CROSSE COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS MONTHLY MEETING

MEETING PLACE: ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER - COUNTY BOARD ROOM 1700

Click here to view the meeting

DATE/TIME: THURSDAY, MAY 18, 2023 - 6:00 P.M.
CALL TO ORDER: COUNTY BOARD CHAIR: MONICA KRUSE
ROLL CALL: COUNTY CLERK: GINNY DANKMEYER

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

COMMUNICATIONS AND ANNOUNCEMENTS

- A) County Board Chair Report Monica Kruse
 - Strategic Plan Update
 - Supervisor Conference Reports and Announcements
- B) Administrator Report Jane Klekamp
 - Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Insight Report
- C) Acknowledgement of cards and correspondence, if any
- D) Committee Meeting(s) held during recess, if any

CONSENT AGENDA

Item #5-9 A) Approve the minutes of the La Crosse County Board of Supervisors Planning
Meeting held April 10, 2023 and the Re-Organizational Meeting held April 18, 2023
B) Approval of the Claims List

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE (KIM CABLE)

- Item #5-10 Resolution Re: Formation of the La Crosse County Broadband Committee
- Item #5-11 Resolution Re: Approval of Request from the Town of Campbell for Release of \$500,000 to Conduct Additional Research to Assist in Finding Long-Term Solutions to Remediate PFAS Contamination
- Item #5-12 Resolution Re: Approve Use of American Rescue Plan Act (ARPA) Funding for Skilled Trades Training
- Item #5-13 First Consideration of Ordinance No. 203 to Create s.4.055 of Chapter 4 ("Finance") of the General Code of La Crosse County, Wisconsin Analysis; Clean
- Item #5-14 First Consideration of Ordinance No. 204 to Create s.4.06(7)(n) of Chapter 4 ("Finance") of the General Code of La Crosse County, Wisconsin Analysis; Clean

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS

- Item #5-15 Reappoint Steve Mader to the La Crosse County Ethics Board as a 2nd Alternate for a two year term to expire April 30, 2025
- Item #5-16 Reappoint Mark Solyst to the La Crosse County Ethics Board for a three year term to expire April 30, 2026

PLANNING, RESOURCES AND DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE (KEVIN HOYER)

Item #5-17 Zoning Petition No. 1989 filed by Milestone Materials o/b/o Leonard J & Sandra J Beranek Trust, Leonard J Beranek Living Trust, & Sandra J Beranek Living Trust to allow for operation of temporary asphalt plants in the Town of Holland

PLANNING, RESOURCES AND DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE (cont.)

Item #5-18 Conditional Use Permit No. 1218 filed by Mathy Construction Company o/b/o
Leonard J & Sandra J Beranek Trust, Leonard J Beranek Living Trust, & Sandra J
Beranek Living Trust for the placement of a temporary asphalt plant in the Town of
Holland

PUBLIC WORKS AND INFRASTRUCTURE (PAM VINER)

Item #5-19 Resolution Re: Increasing Funds for Highway and Bridge Construction in the 2024 Proposed Budget

APPOINTMENTS

Appoint Andrea Richmond to the Mississippi Valley Health Services for the remainde of a term to expire December 31, 2024
Appoint Monica Kruse to the La Crosse County Broadband Committee
Appoint Leonardo Silva to the La Crosse County Broadband Committee
Appoint Dan Hesse to the La Crosse County Broadband Committee
Appoint Tom Jacobs to the La Crosse County Broadband Committee
Appoint Mike Hesse to the La Crosse County Broadband Committee
Appoint Jeff Herlitzke to the La Crosse County Broadband Committee
Appoint Jessica Easterday to the La Crosse County Broadband Committee
Appoint Melinda Langeberg to the La Crosse County Broadband Committee
Appoint John Parshall to the La Crosse County Broadband Committee
Appoint Charlotte Peters to the La Crosse County Broadband Committee

SUGGESTIONS FOR FUTURE AGENDA TOPICS

Item #5-31 **ADJOURN**