

LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD: LA CROSSE COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS MONTHLY MEETING

DATE OF MEETING: THURSDAY, DECEMBER 19, 2024

ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER - COUNTY BOARD ROOM 1700 **MEETING PLACE:**

> 212 6th STREET N, LA CROSSE WI Click here to view the meeting

TIME OF MEETING: 6:00 P.M.

PURPOSE OF MEETING: See Attached Agenda

NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/EMAILED TO:

NEWS MEDIA COUNTY DEPARTMENTS COMMITTEE MEMBERS La Crosse Tribune County Board Chair **County Board Supervisors**

WIZM/WKTY County Administrator

WKBH & WLFN County Clerk OTHER

WKBT - TV 8 Corporation Counsel La Crosse Mayor Mitch Reynolds WLSU/WHLA **Human Resources** Onalaska Mayor Kim Smith

WSM News Finance

WXOW - TV 19 **Human Services**

FOX 9 NEWS All Other Department Heads

WEAU Facilities - Administrative Center Posting

WPR

Magnum Broadcasting

MEMBERS: If unable to attend, call the County Clerk's Office at (608) 785-9581.

PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES: If you need accommodation to attend this meeting, contact the

County Clerk Office at (608) 785-9581.

PUBLIC ACCESS TO BUILDING: The east entrance to the Administrative Center will be the only door to the building open after 5:00 p.m.

AGENDA FOR LA CROSSE COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS MONTHLY MEETING

ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER - COUNTY BOARD ROOM 1700 **MEETING PLACE:**

Click here to view the meeting

DATE/TIME: THURSDAY, DECEMBER 19, 2024 - 6:00 P.M. **CALL TO ORDER:** COUNTY BOARD CHAIR: TINA TRYGGESTAD

ROLL CALL: COUNTY CLERK: GINNY DANKMEYER

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

COMMUNICATIONS AND ANNOUNCEMENTS

A) County Board Chair Report - Tina Tryggestad

- 2024 Mileage Statements
- Administrator Evaluation Process
- Update on vacancy in District 24
- Supervisor Conference Reports and Announcements

B) Acknowledgement of cards and correspondence, if any

term to expire December 31, 2027

term to expire December 31, 2027

C) Committee Meeting(s) held during recess, if any

CONSENT AGENDA

A) Approve the minutes of the La Crosse County Board of Supervisors Planning Item #12-4 Meeting held November 4, 2024, and the Public Hearing and Annual Meeting held November 12, 2024

APPOINTMENTS	
Item #12-5	Reappoint David Hundt to the Agricultural Society for a one year term to expire December 31, 2025
Item #12-6	Reappoint Anita Doering to the Historic Sites Preservation Commission for a three year term to expire December 31, 2027
Item #12-7	Reappoint Daryl Burrows to the Historic Sites Preservation Commission for a three year term to expire December 31, 2027
Item #12-8	Appoint Mark Zettler to the Historic Sites Preservation Commission for a three year term to expire December 31, 2027
Item #12-9	Reappoint Michele Olson to the La Crosse County Housing Authority for a five year term to expire December 31, 2029
Item #12-10	Reappoint Dennis Beekman to the La Crosse County Library Board for a three year term to expire December 31, 2027
Item #12-11	Reappoint Larry Pohja to the La Crosse County Library Board for a three year term to expire December 31, 2027
Item #12-12	Reappoint Peg Isola to the Mississippi Valley Health Services for a three year term to expire December 31, 2027

Item #12-13 Reappoint Gary Padesky to the Mississippi Valley Health Services for a three year

Item #12-14 Reappoint Grant Mathu to the Mississippi Valley Health Services for a three year

APPOINTMENTS (cont)

- Item #12-15 Reappoint Ryan Westpfahl to the Veterans Service Commission for a three year term to expire December 31, 2027
- Item #12-16 Appoint Sylvester Sullivan to the Veterans Service Commission for a three year term to expire December 31, 2027
- Item #12-17 Reappoint Sue Adams to the Winding River Library System for a three year term to expire December 31, 2027

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE (DAVID PIERCE)

Item #12-18 Resolution Re: Authorization for Designation of Depositories

SUGGESTIONS FOR FUTURE AGENDA TOPICS

Item #12-19 ADJOURN